• Ask us about last-minute offers.

Leisure activities in Charco del Palo

Here you will find something about the history of Charco del Palo and all the information you need to find your way around and enjoy your holiday. Additional flyers and a folder with all phone numbers and information about Lanzarote and Charco del Palo can be found in your holiday home.

Bathing places

Duck Pool Charco del Palo

Duck pool

Is a natural swimming pool separated from the open sea. Surrounded by natural stones and sand. With every flood, an exchange with fresh sea water without chemicals takes place and the stay is safe even for inexperienced swimmers and children. The bottom of the pool is covered with a thin layer of sand. You can discover small shoals of fish while snorkeling. There you can sunbathe and enjoy the peace and quiet with a good book. Meanwhile, the children can play in the sand or go looking for small crabs in the crevices with a bucket and landing net or catch small fish.
The duck pool is directly in front of the house and can be reached in 1 minute.

Ape rock Charco del palo

Ape Rock

Is a cliff made of lava rock, which leads down to the sea through a staircase. At the bottom there is a bathing ladder that, unlike the natural pools in Charco del Palo, leads straight into the sea. It gives one the feeling of freedom when one can swim in the open sea. This place is also very popular for divers to go into the water. Here you should only swim as an experienced swimmer when the waves are not too rough. The Atlantic Ocean is easy to observe from the holiday home, when small and large ships pass by. To the monkey rock you need about 2 minutes on foot.

Natural swimming pools

The tidal basin

In Charco del Palo there is a beautiful natural pool made of lava stone. In front of the pool there are terraced plateaus on which one can relax in the sun. By visiting this pool, one has to consider the low and high tide, as the pool is only suitable for bathing during the high tide. As it is the case of the duck pool, the fresh sea water exchanges here completely independently and without any chemicals. The tide pool can be reached in 10 minutes on foot.

Activities

Nudist Charco del Palo

F K K

Charco del Palo is the only place that has had an official nudist licence since 4 December 1980, making it the nudist centre of the island of Lanzarote. In Charco del Palo both is possible. The public there is mixed, there are lovers of free physical culture, and you will also meet swimwear tourists.
It is compulsory to wear clothes in the restaurants and in the supermarket.
You can swim freely in both natural pools or directly in the Atlantic Ocean or you can sunbathe on your terrace without swimwear. When walking along the sea you can decide whether you want to go for a walk with or without.

Diving Charco del Palo holiday homes

Diving

You live directly at a magnificent underwater world. Directly in front of the holiday home at the Affenfelsen you can reach the sea via two swimming ladders. There you will find everything a diver’s heart desires. In the Atlantic Ocean there is a beautiful underwater cave to visit and in the volcanic rock you can admire many small tunnels and other surprises. There is a sand dump at a depth of about 20 meters. Of course you can see the underwater world from very close, from big fish to small shoals of fish you have many possibilities to film and photograph.
The best is, you have no approach but walk directly to the dive site.

Sports in Charco del Palo

Sport

In Charco del Palo, next to the Centro Commercial, one can find and use a public sports facility with six small sports devices. Further sports equipment is available for public use in the place Mala. Lanzarote is wonderfully suitable for walking and hiking. Additionally, in Charco del Palo at the coast, one can jog or swim at the monkey rock, diving and snorkeling.

The legendary IRONMAN Lanzarote takes place every year in May with swimming, cycling and running. You can also go fishing on the wonderful coast of Charco del Palo.

Location

Location Charco del Palo

Contact

Kontakt Charco del Palo Englisch
Casa Deluxe

• Fragen Sie uns nach Last-Minute Angeboten.

Freizeitgestaltung in Charco del Palo

Hier finden Sie etwas zur Geschichte von Charco del Palo und alle Informationen die Sie benötigen um sich zurecht zu finden und Ihren Urlaub zu genießen. Zusätzliche Flyer und eine Mappe mit allen Telefonnummer und Informationen von Lanzarote und Charco del Palo finden Sie in Ihrem Ferienhaus. 

Badestellen

Entenpool Charco del Palo

Entenpool

Ist ein vom offenen Meer abgetrenntes Naturschwimmbecken. Umgeben von Natursteinen und Sand. Bei jeder Flut findet ein Austausch mit frischem Meerwasser ohne Chemie statt und der Aufenthalt ist auch ungeübten Schwimmern und Kindern gefahrlos möglich.  Der Boden des Pools ist mit einer dünnen Sandschicht bedeckt. Man kann beim Schnorcheln kleine Fischschwärme entdecken. Dort können Sie sich sonnen und die Ruhe bei einem guten Buch genießen. Die Kinder können währenddessen im Sand spielen oder sich mit einem Eimer und  Kescher auf die suche machen, um kleine Krebse in den Felsspalten zu entdecken oder auch um kleine Fische zu fangen.
Der Entenpool ist direkt vor der Haustür und in 1 Minute erreichbar.
Affenfelsen Charco del palo

Affenfelsen

Ist eine aus Lavagestein bestehende Klippe, die durch eine Treppe runter zum Meer führt. Unten angekommen gibt es eine Badeleiter, die anders als die Naturbecken in Charco del Palo direkt ins Meer führt. Es gibt einem das Gefühl von Freiheit, wenn man im offenen Meer schwimmen kann. Dieser Ort ist auch von Tauchern sehr beliebt um ins Wasser zu gehen. Hier sollte man nur als geübter Schwimmer bei wenig Wellengang schwimmen. Der Atlantik lässt sich vom Ferienhaus gut beobachten, wenn dort kleine und große Schiffe entlangfahren. Zum Affenfelsen braucht man zu Fuß etwa 2 Minuten.
Naturschwimmbecken

Das Gezeitenbecken

In Charco del Palo ist ein wunderschönes Naturbecken aus Lavagestein. Vor dem Becken gibt es Terrassenartige Plateaus auf denen man sich entspannt in die Sonne legen kann. Beim Besuchen dieses Beckens muss man die Ebbe und Flut berücksichtigen, da der Pool nur während der Flut zum Baden geeignet. Genau wie beim Entenpool tauscht sich das frische Meerwasser hier ganz selbständig und ohne jegliche Chemie aus. Das Gezeitenbecken ist in 10 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen.

Aktivitäten

FKK Charco del Palo

F K K

Charco del Palo besitzt als einziger Ort seit dem 4. Dezember 1980 eine offizielle FKK-Genehmigung und ist damit das Nudistenzentrum der Insel Lanzarote. In Charco del Palo ist beides möglich. Das Publikum dort ist gemischt, es gibt Liebhaber der freien Körperkultur, genauso begegnen Sie auch Bademodentouristen.
Es besteht Kleiderpflicht in den Restaurants und im Supermarkt. 
Sie können in beiden Naturschwimmbecken oder direkt im Atlantik freizügig baden oder sich auch ohne Badebekleidung auf ihrer Terrasse sonnen. Bei Spaziergang am Meer können sie frei entscheiden ob mit oder ohne spazieren gehen.
Tauchen Charco del Palo Ferienhäuser

Tauchen

Sie wohnen direkt an einer prachtvollen Unterwasserwelt. Direkt vor dem Ferienhaus am Affenfelsen gelangen Sie über zwei Badeleitern ins Meer. Sie finden dort alles was ihr Taucherherz begehrt. Im Atlantik gibt es eine wunderschöne Unterwasserhöhle zu besichtigen und im Vulkanischen Gestein können Sie viele kleine Tunnel und andere Überraschungen bewundern. Es gibt in ca. 20 Meter tiefe eine Sandhalde. Natürlich sehen Sie die Unterwasserwelt von ganz nah, von Großfischen biss kleinen Fischschwärmen haben sie vielfältige Möglichkeiten zu filmen und zu fotografieren.
Das Beste ist, Sie haben keine Anfahrt sondern spazieren direkt zum Tauchplatz.
Sport in Charco del Palo

Sport

In Charco del Palo kann man neben dem Centro Commercial eine öffentliche Sportanlage mit sechs kleinen Sportgeräten finden und benutzen. Weitere Sportgeräte stehen öffentlich im Ort Mala zur Verfügung. Lanzarote ist wunderbar zum Spazierengehen und Wandern geeignet. Zusätzlich kann man in Charco del Palo an der Küste Joggen oder am Affenfelsen schwimmen,
tauchen und schnorcheln. 

Der legendäre IRONMAN Lanzarote findet jedes Jahr im Mai mit Schwimmen, Radfahren und Laufen statt. An der wunderbaren Küste von Charco del Palo können Sie auch Angeln.

Lage

Lage Charco del Palo

Kontakt

Casa Deluxe Charco del Palo Ferienhaus